Skip to content ↓

Holmer Green Senior School

Year 8 Options Evening

Thursday 14 April 2016 - 6.30pm to 8.30pm

Our Year 8 Options Evening is designed to help parents and students make informed choices for their Key Stage 4 courses. Parents and students are invited to a presentation by the Headteacher and the Deputy Headteacher to explain the options process and recent curriculum and examination changes that affect Year 8.  There is also the opportunity to talk to teachers and students about specific subjects and courses.  Please see letter below for more information.

Year 8 Options Assemblies:

Monday 18 January 2016 - Art and Photography

Monday 25 January 2016 - Media Studies

Monday 1 February - Business/ICT/Computing 

Monday 22 February - Humanities

Monday 29 February - Expressive Arts

Monday 7 March - Modern Foreign Languages

Friday 11 March - Design Technology

Monday 14 March - Business/ICT, Computing, Media

Monday 21 March - Art & Design, Photography

YEAR  OPTIONS BOOKLET 2016 AVAILABLE HERE

DEADLINE FOR COMPLETION OF OPTION CHOICE FORMS - 27 MAY 2016

 

Holmer Green Senior School
Parish Piece
Holmer Green
High Wycombe
HP15 6SP

t: 01494 712219e: office@hgss.co.uk